Hunt Talk Radio - Look for it on your favorite Podcast platform

Fenix headlamp?

I've been using their lights for several years now. They are excellent and have yet to leave me in the dark. Had one bracket break on a discontinued headlight. Gave me full credit for the broken one towards a replacement. Good service.

I have had a peax and a Fenix for a couple of years now.
No comparison the Fenix is the better light to me.
Bracket on the peax is lucky to last a year. Have yet to have a problem with the Fenix. Mine is the Fenix HM71R, it's very bright but doesn't have a red light option.

I bought one after a greenhorn recommendation and since then I have replaced every other flashlight or headlight I own with a fenix. Great lights and zero issues. Even sent one through the washing machine and it came out working just fine!

Switched to Fenix headlamps 6 years ago and haven’t looked back. Bright, durable, great battery life.

Recently bought their FM70R - any thoughts on buying a back up battery for her? Backpack hunting this fall for 3 days.

I also bought one a few years ago on Greenhorn recommendation and it’s been the best I’ve used. A few buddies have even made the switch to them now. Have one of their flashlights also.

I have three Fenix headlamps, a 4xAA flashlight and a powerful little handheld.

They have all been phenomenal. Best lamps I’ve ever used by a long margin.

HM65R, HM50 and an HM61R - they are all wonderful. I like the HM50 for being so small…the 61R is next favorite…the 65R is great but has a “feature” I hate which only gives 10m or so on the brightest mode - which is super annoying.

Anyway, I think you get the idea. Great Lights!

I have been using their stuff for probably fifteen years. It started with lights for night mountain biking. Now I have their headlamps for hunting. Very bright, but can be controlled. Excellent battery life. Indestructible. Their stuff is high quality.