Caribou Gear Tarp

Obama Care?????

mhungerford

I was talking to an older gentleman this morning and he was telling me about how there is a portion of OBAMACARE that is going to add a federal tax on all hunting permits.... Does anyone know anything about this I have started doing some research online but am not coming up with much......

figured that BEN would know something about this if not many more of you on here.

so thanks in advance for any info....

Of course it's B.S. but that seldom stops this kind of crap from being spread around.

While there are several taxes and fees and even fantom revenue streams contained in the PPACA law, there is no tax on permits in it. I work in the health insurance industry and have attended hours and hours of meetings and webinars about what the bill does contain and what is not in it.

The Federal government has no say on hunting permits as they are all issued at the State level.

Nemont

Last edited:
While there are several taxes and fees and even fantom revenue streams contained in the PPACA law, there is no tax on permits in it. I work in the health insurance industry and have attend hours and hours of meetings and webinars about what the bill does contain and what is not in it.

The Federal government has no say on hunting permits as they are all issued at the State level.

Nemont
Did those hours spent in meetings/webinars have you feeling good about it? From what little I know about it, I sure as heck don't... :confused:

Did those hours spent in meetings/webinars have you feeling good about it? From what little I know about it, I sure as heck don't... :confused:

I agree. Whats your stance on it nemont considering your more informed on the bill than 95% of people out there?

Why jump ugly on someone for asking a question? Remember this was the bill that had to be passed before we could find out whats in it. If you know the answer than give it, otherwise you are no different than anyone else speculating.